Bristol Fire Department


ISO Class 2


Fire Administration



Fire Chief
Mike Armstrong
276-645-7303
mike.armstrong@bristolva.org


Fire Marshal

Eric Blevins
276-645-3742
firemarshal@bristolva.org

Operational Medical Director
Dr. Michael Fleenor
mike.fleenor@bristolva.org

Office Administrator
Melanie Fleenor
276-645-7304
melanie.fleenor@bristolva.org

Operations



Shift Chiefs
A Shift-Battalion Chief Brian Witcher
brian.witcher@bristolva.org

B Shift-Battalion Chief Donald S. Farley
stacey.farley@bristolva.org

C Shift-Battalion Chief Michael Wise
 michael.wise@bristolva.org

Shift Captains
A Shift Captain Robert Anderson

B Shift Captain Jay Gouge

C Shift Captain Gary Russell

Department News

Battalion Chief J.J. Cornett retired March 1, 2019 with 32 years of service. Congratulations, Chief Cornett, and thank you for your years of service to our City!

Congratulations to the following Fire Department members who recently received promotions:

Donald Stacey Farley, Battalion Chief

Robert Anderson, Captain

Gary Russell, Captain

Bradley McQueen, Lieutenant

Tyler Wright, Lieutenant

Josh Adkins, Sergeant

Derek Testerman, Sergeant

Welcome new firefighters Greg Osborne, Logan Franklin, Kelly Morton, and Kiefer McBurney!

Fire safety tips:

  • Test smoke alarms every month and replace batteries twice a year when time changes.
  • Create a family escape plan and practice it often.
  • Blow out candles before leaving home or going to bed.
  • Stay in the kitchen when the stove top is in use.

These are just a few safety tips. For more information please contact your local fire department or visit  NFPA - Fire Safety