Holiday Schedule

Extra waste non-containerized will be collected during the holiday season of Thanksgiving and Christmas for one (1) week following the holidays.

The Public Works Department Collection Division observes the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Note:

If your trash collection day falls on a city holiday, the trash will be picked up on the following regular work day for every holiday EXCEPT Thanksgiving Day or Christmas Eve in which case the trash will be collected on the regular work day before the holiday.